LENSMAN 1

[ˈlɛnzman]

向攝影及製錶先驅們致敬

Lensman 系列的靈感來自攝影和鐘錶先驅,創造出指標性影像和鐘錶的傳奇創造者,這些創造者影響了後來的幾代人,從他們的發展中,那些與我們類似具有同樣精神的未來的創造者,突破被劃定的界限,在歷史上開闢出自己的時刻。

攝影和鐘錶先驅, 35 毫米相機的發明者Oskar Barnack和陀飛輪Abraham-Louis Breguet,都留下珍貴的遺產激勵著後來的創意人士與製錶師推動創新及創意表達。Lensman 1是Lensman系列錶款的第一只腕錶,向創新者們致敬,這些創新讓我們可以更靠近重要時刻。

Lensmen1-Inspiration-leica photography

正合心意

Lensman 1-flying tourbillon-titanium case-black dial-watch-2022

Horage對鐘錶充滿熱情,而且,我們團隊中的成員和我們社群裡的許多錶友一樣也是攝影師。

我們面臨的挑戰是,不僅要創造一只以攝影為靈感的腕錶,更要運用攝影和製錶的核心屬性,整合出能引起兩個社群網友能夠共鳴的細節,要將相機和手錶這兩個非常廣泛及技術性的產品的本質歸納出來,是一項非常具有挑戰性的工作。

首要的目標是提供一款堅持攝影精髓的腕錶,同時不影響我們的製錶工程師努力想要實現的性能表現。

行銷總監Landon Stirling和機芯工程師Markus Lindstedt直言不諱地表示,希望能在鐘錶和攝影的世界裡架起橋樑。Markus作為一個十足的發燒友,對相機和機芯的技術性能都很了解,他用筆畫下了一些非常有趣的建議,Landon作為一個崇尚簡約的專業攝影師,以他的方法創作照片,他們與Horage的創始人Tzuyu和Andi一起,為這個專案制定了基於Horage的陀飛輪一號機芯K-TOU的第一個設計方案: LENSMAN 1。

命名由來

提高時間的準確性應該是任何機械機芯製造商的核心宗旨,攝影也是大同小異,相機就應該要在捕捉影像上加以改善。我們把目光投向設計了第一台商業35毫米相機的Oskar Barnack,它以袖珍體積、直觀的設計,真正開創了現代街頭攝影時代。 Lensman 1 以現代 35 毫米測距儀的設計元素以及錶殼和錶盤上的鏡頭細節來紀念這一成就。 底蓋上還蝕刻了法國攝影先驅Henri Cartier-Bresson的名言,他用 35 毫米膠片相機啟發了後來幾代的街頭攝影師。

機械式 35 毫米相機在適當的保養下可以使用一生然後傳給年輕一代,這證明了它們的機械品質,機械錶也是。用相機拍攝的影像提供了無價的瞬間,但相機本身就和手錶一樣,也承載著主人和後代的回憶跟懷念,這是無法以價格來衡量的。

腕錶

L E N S M A N 1

錶殼直徑 41 毫米,外形纖薄 10.3 毫米,超級迷人的比例。表耳對錶耳49 毫米與錶殼尺寸相結合,為大多數的人手腕提供了非常舒適的貼合度。錶殼及表冠使用的五級鈦 (Ti 6AI-4V) 是一種優質鈦合金,由 90% 鈦、6% 鋁和 4% 釩組成。五級鈦的成分讓它比二級鈦硬度更強且堅固,更不用說它在耐熱及耐腐蝕上的等級提高。 二級鈦金屬是鐘錶業標準,通常用於入門級的鈦金屬腕錶,它是一種生產成本較低的純鈦,然而,二級鈦金屬容易劃傷,並且比其優質的五級鈦具有更低的抗拉強度。這款五級鈦金屬錶殼非常輕巧,重量的減輕讓佩戴上非常舒適。使用五級鈦的另一個重要細節是能夠以純淨而乾淨的金屬外觀獲得令人難以置信的拋光效果。 五級鈦在刷紋裝飾上的表現也優於二級鈦。 Lensman 1 的外殼表面處理無可挑剔。

錶殼的美學靈感來自於手動對焦相機鏡頭。 機身經過雷射蝕刻,帶有 f/0.95 光圈環的標記。 f/0.95 鏡頭很少見,f/1.0 以下的鏡頭都是世界上最快的鏡頭之一。 快速,代表著它允許最多的光線通過鏡頭到達相機,使其更有能力在光線較暗的情況下曝光拍攝。 這種大光圈的副產品是美麗的淺景深,稱為散景,通常運用在人像攝影中。淺景深是影像的窄/淺區域清晰銳利,在其餘部分失焦,淺景深將你的眼睛吸引到主題焦點上,就像陀飛輪籠將你的目光帶入機芯中一樣,錶殼外觀像是一個完美的固定擋板,讓人聯想到鏡頭的對焦環。

細節

錶盤和錶殼充滿低調的美感,以帶有黑色 HORAGE 標誌和黑色 Swiss Super LumiNova® 夜光時標的黑色錶盤,加上錶冠上的黑色縞瑪瑙與黑色縫線皮革錶帶 (另一選項),向專業攝影師們致敬,許多攝影師們使用簡單的電工膠帶遮蔽相機上的標誌或是高對比度細節,我們用更優雅的方式完成了這項工作。時標本身是拉絲紋黑色金屬,在不同光線下,具有拋光、深黑色外觀。 鑽石切割的時針和分針也採用瑞士白色 Super-LumiNova® 夜光材料,在夜晚時發出深綠色光芒。飾有黑色縞瑪瑙的推拉式錶冠。

Lensman 1的焦點自然是位於六點鐘位置的鈦合金飛行陀飛輪籠上的獨眼龍放大鏡。放大鏡增強了陀飛輪對人眼睛的吸引力。鍍有五層抗反射保護膜的藍寶石玻璃,確保你在日光下以及拍攝手錶時,陀飛輪籠擁清晰易讀,捕捉到你想要拍攝的畫面!

透過錶殼背面的藍寶石玻璃,可以看見機芯本身採用黑色 PVD 塗層,與錶盤相互呼應。 錶殼底蓋上蝕刻有Henri Cartier-Bresson的名言,『攝影就是將思維、心靈和視線放在同一軸線上』。

Lensman 1 配備瑞士製造的手工小牛皮錶帶,有黑色或紅色兩種縫線可供選擇,其紋理靈感來自經典相機的機身,皮帶附有 Horage 專利製扣。

機芯

陀飛輪是最具影響力的複雜功能機芯之一,能夠展示品牌真正的機械技術實力與工藝,它發明於1795年,將擺輪和擒縱機構聚集在一個旋轉的框架內,目的是透過不斷改變這些調校零組件的位置來抵消重力,提高精準度。陀飛輪的發明並不是像現今一些錶款那樣,只是創造出一種精緻的裝飾,而是一個為改善機芯性能而生的「工具」。製作陀飛輪的複雜性和難度讓製錶師及愛錶人士都為之著迷。

Horage是當代極少數完全開發自己的陀飛輪的獨立製表商之一。

減輕陀飛輪重量並改善機芯零組件是機芯工程師的『主(阻)力』。 作為高性能製錶師,我們的團隊為此設計了 K-TOU 機芯。 鈦金屬陀飛輪籠僅重 0.29 克,是世界上最輕的框架之一,由 34 個零件組成,厚度 3.4 毫米和直徑 11.6 毫米,這是微型機械工程的一個奇蹟。 這相當於每一部分只有十分之一毫米!

防磁矽擒縱和矽游絲裝置讓陀飛輪籠輕盈的框架如虎添翼。陀飛輪框架的頂橋有一顆藍色的螺絲,可以作為秒針指示使用。

這款手動上鍊機芯的振頻為 25,200vph 或 3.5Hz,這是所有 Horage 機芯的標準配置,並透過單一發條盒提供驚人的一百二時小時動力儲存(五 天)。除了三個零組件,即德國製造的矽零組件之外,所構成 K-TOU 機芯的所有零組件都是在瑞士設計和製造的。K-TOU 機芯的精準度符合瑞士官方天文台標準(每天 -4/+6 秒)。

In-house-flying tourbillon-cage-with silicon-escapement-made in Switzerland

預購活動

預購活動

預購活動訂在 2022 年 11 月,僅開放五天(確切日期將在十天前宣布),該腕錶將只生產單一版本,總產量取決於訂購的數量,最多 500 只。

8,390 瑞士法朗

(包含稅、關稅和運費)

Horage-Lensman 1-flying-tourbillon-under-9,000-dollars

鐵粉客戶的預購價格

Horage 回饋已購入Horage產品1,000 瑞士法郎以上的老客戶們,鐵粉價格 7,990 瑞士法郎(含稅、關稅和運費)

7,990 瑞士法朗(含稅、關稅和運費),鐵粉代碼將透過電子郵件寄送。

 

預購活動附加服務

預購商品中有兩種特殊贈品在預購結束後將隨之停止贈送。
  • 限量、編號和攝影師親筆簽名的攝影書
  • 全額付款將附黑色和紅色縫線兩種皮革錶帶

預購活動結束後

Lensman 1 將回復為 8,890 瑞士法郎的價格, 至2023 年2 月 28 日以後將不再提供訂購。但如果達到500只預定的上限時,預購活動將提前結束。

* 第一批200只預定腕錶的交付時間為 2023 年 4 月,後面預定腕錶的交付時間為 2023 年 5/6 月

立即預購

款式

規格

精製鈦合金

五級鈦金屬錶殼包含 90% 的鈦、6% 的鋁和 4% 的釩。

藍寶石水晶玻璃製獨眼龍放大鏡

鍍有防反射膜的藍寶石水晶玻璃,六點鐘位置的陀飛輪籠上方的嵌入圓形獨眼龍放大鏡

防水

可隨處配戴的陀飛輪腕錶具100米防水

充滿動能

120+ 小時動力儲存(5 天)

A five-layer anti-reflective sapphire crystal protects the dial to ensure optimal legibility in daylight.

Grade 5 titanium case inspired by a manual focus camera lens.

Cyclopes Sapphire lens obove the tourbillon.

尺寸:直徑41毫米,厚度10.3毫米,表耳對錶耳49 毫米,表耳間距22

機芯:K-TOU 手動上鍊飛行陀飛輪,0.29 公克鈦金屬陀飛輪籠和厚度 3.4 毫米,抗磁矽擒縱裝置,包括擒縱叉、擒縱輪和游絲,精準度為 -4/+6 秒/天,19 顆寶石,振頻3.5 赫茲 (25,200vph),120+ 小時動力儲存(5 天),黑色機芯機板,陀飛輪籠的頂橋有一顆藍色的螺絲,可以作為秒針指示

錶殼:五級鈦金屬,手工拋光和拉絲紋,側面雷射蝕刻相機鏡頭光圈,固定錶圈靈感來自相機的鏡頭對焦環

底蓋:雙層抗反射塗層藍寶石玻璃,蝕刻法國攝影大師Henri Cartier-Bresson的名言

錶冠:五級鈦旋入式錶冠,頂部飾有黑縞瑪瑙鑲嵌石

面玻璃:內部有五層抗反射塗層的圓頂藍寶石玻璃,六點鐘位置的陀飛輪籠上方的嵌入圓形獨眼龍放大鏡

防水:100米

錶盤: 黑色,搭配黑色金屬立體時標,瑞士黑色Super-LumiNova® 夜光,6 點鐘位置設有飛行陀飛輪籠,印刷60 分鐘線

指針: 鑽石切割時針和分針,帶有瑞士白色 Super-LumiNova® 夜光

錶帶:瑞士手工製造快拆小牛皮皮帶,黑色或紅色縫線,皮革紋理來自相機機身靈感, 搭配Horage U型專利製扣。

重量:手錶部分僅44克,完整腕錶包括手錶、錶帶和表扣為64克

分享

請留意

我們的網站使用cookies,包括第三方cookies,以改善性能。你可以通過關閉本通知,同意使用這些技術。 瞭解更多

LENSMAN 1

[ˈlɛnzman]

 

Honouring the innovators of photography & watchmaking

The Lensman series is inspired by photographic and watchmaking innovators, the legendary creators who produced iconic images and timepieces that would shape generations to come. From their developments, future creatives would be able to go forth and carve out their own moments in history.

Both photography and horology pioneers such as the inventor of the 35mm camera Oskar Barnack and Abraham-Louis Breguet, inventor of the tourbillon have legacies that inspired future creatives and watchmakers. Lensman 1 is the first of the Lensman series and pays tribute to the innovators that have brought us all a little closer to the moment.

Lensmen1-Inspiration-leica photography

CLOSE TO HOME

Lensman 1-flying tourbillon-titanium case-black dial-watch-2022

Horage is passionate about horology, of course, but members of our team are also photographers as are so many in our community.

The challenge was to not just create a photography-inspired watch but to take the core attributes of photography and watchmaking and integrate details that resonate with both communities. Boiling down the essence of two very broad and technical product categories, such as cameras and watches, made for a very challenging exercise.

The overarching goal was to deliver a watch that upheld the essence of photography while not compromising on the performance of what our watchmaking engineers had worked so hard to achieve.

Marketing Director Landon Stirling and movement engineer Markus Lindstedt were outspoken in their desire to bridge the worlds of horology and photography. Markus as the gearhead with an understanding of the technical performance of both camera and watch movements put pen to paper and drummed up some very intriguing proposals. Landon as a professional photography purist contributed with his approach to photo creation. Together with Horage founders  Tzuyu and Andi, the team formulated the first design for the project based on Horage's K-TOU tourbillon calibre; LENSMAN 1.

THE NAME

Improving the accuracy of time should be at the core of any mechanical movement maker. Photography is much the same in that a camera should improve image capture. We looked to Oskar Barnack who designed the first commercial 35mm camera. It truly ushered in the age of modern street photography with a compact, intuitive design. The Lensman 1 honours this achievement with design elements of the modern 35mm rangefinder and lens details on the case and dial. The case back also paraprhases a quote by Henri Cartier-Bresson, a pioneering French candid photographer who embraced 35mm film cameras and inspired generations of street photographers.

Mechanical 35mm cameras can last a lifetime with proper care and can be passed down to younger generations, a testament to their mechanical quality. The same is true for mechanical watches. Images captured with a camera provide a moment in time that can be invaluable, but the camera itself, just like a watch, also carries memories and nostalgia for the owner and future generations. You simply cannot put a price on either.

THE WATCH

L E N S M A N 1

At 41mm in diameter and a thin 10.3mm profile, the case is stunningly proportioned. The lug-to-lug of 49mm combined with the case dimensions make for a very comfortable fit for the majority of wrists. Grade T5 titanium (Ti 6AI-4V), as used in the Lensman 1 case and crown is a premium titanium alloy comprised of 90% titanium, 6% aluminium and 4% vanadium.  This Grade 5 titanium is very lightweight and the reduction in case weight makes for wonderful wearing comfort on the wrist. Another important detail of working with T5 is the ability to achieve an incredible polish with a pure and clean metallic look. Brush decoration work with T5 is superior over T2, which is the typical titanium used by other watch brands.  The resulting case finish on Lensman 1 is nothing short of impeccable.

The aesthetic of the case is inspired by a manual focus camera lens. The body is laser etched with the markings of an f/0.95 aperture ring. An f/0.95 lens is rare and anything under f/1.0 is among the fastest lenses in the world. By fast, it means it allows the most amount of light through the lens to the camera, making it more capable of exposing subjects in lower light. A byproduct of this big aperture is the beautiful shallow depth of field called bokeh which is often found in portrait photography. Shallow depth of field is a narrow/shallow area of an image that is sharp with the rest out of focus, the quality and structure of the out-of-focus area is bokeh. A shallow depth of field draws your eye to what is in focus, the subject, just like a tourbillon cage pulls your eye into the movement. To round out the look of the case is a fixed bezel that‘s reminiscent of a lens‘ focus ring.

THE DETAILS

The black dial with black HORAGE logo and black Swiss Super LumiNova® appliques and the option of a black stitched leather strap pay homage to pro photographers who black out their camera details. The diamond-cut hour and minute hands are packed with white Super-LumiNova® that glow green to improve legibility against the black dial.  The push-pull crown is finished with black onyx.

The focal point of Lensman 1 is naturally the cyclops magnifier that sits atop the titanium flying tourbillon at 6 o’clock.  The magnification heightens the draw of the tourbillon on one's eye. A five-layer anti-reflective sapphire crystal protects the dial to ensure optimal legibility in daylight as well as when photographing your watch.

Turning to the case back, the movement itself is finished in black PVD to complement the dial. "One's head, one's heart and one eye on the same axis" is engraved on the case back ring.

Lensman 1 comes fitted with a choice of handmade, Swiss made black or red stitched calf leather straps with the texture inspired by a classic camera’s body grip. The strap is finished with Horage's proprietary deployant buckle.

MOVEMENT

The tourbillon is among the most influential of complications that demonstrate the true mechanical prowess and artisanship of a brand. Invented in 1795, it brings the balance wheel and escapement together in a rotating cage. The purpose is to counteract the forces of gravity by constantly shifting the position of these regulating elements, ultimately improving accuracy. The invention of the tourbillon was not to create an elaborate decoration as is the case with many watchmakers today, but rather to be a "tool" to improve movement performance. The complexity and difficulty to produce a tourbillon fascinate both watchmakers and enthusiasts alike. 

Horage is one of very few independents in modern times to wholly develop their own tourbillon.

Reducing a tourbillon's weight and optimizing moving parts is the "pièce de résistance" for movement engineers. As performance watchmakers, our team has engineered the K-TOU calibre with this in mind. At just 0.29 grams the titanium tourbillon cage is one of the lightest cages in the world. It's a marvel of micro-mechanical engineering considering that 34 parts comprise its thin 3.4mm and 11.6mm diameter. 

Contributing to the cage's lightness are the anti-magnetic silicon escape wheel, anchor and hairspring. The top bridge of the tourbillon cage has a blued screw that can double as a second indicator.

This hand-wound calibre has a beat rate of 25,200vph or 3.5Hz and delivers an astounding +120-hour power reserve (5 days) via a single barrel. Aside from just three parts, those being the silicon components that are made in Germany, everything that makes up the K-TOU movement is engineered and manufactured in Switzerland. K-TOU is accurate to chronometer standards (-4/+6 seconds per day).

In-house-flying tourbillon-cage-with silicon-escapement-made in Switzerland

PRE-ORDER

Pre-Order

Pre-Orders open on November 22nd 2022 @14:00 CET for five days only (the exact date announced 10 days prior so sign up to be notified). The watch will be produced as a single edition with total production dependent on the amount ordered. There's a 500-piece cap on production.

8,390 CHF

(tax, duty and shipping included)

Horage-lensman-1-is-a-swiss-made-tourbillon-for-under-10k-inspired-by-photography

Loyalty Pre-Order Price

Returning Horage customers that have purchased over 1,000 CHF with Horage will be granted a special loyalty price of 

7,990 CHF (tax, duty and shipping included). A loyalty code will be sent via email.

Pre-Order Extras

There are two special accessories for pre-order purchases that will not be available after pre-orders close.
  • Limited, numbered & signed photography book
  • Both black and red stitched leather straps with full payment

After Pre-Order

Lensman 1 will be available for order until February 28th at 8,890 CHF, but will close early if the 500 maximum piece count is reached.

*Delivery of the first 200 pre-ordered watches is scheduled for April 2023.  The remaining watches will ship in May/June 2023

Shop Now

OPTIONS

FEATURES

Premium Titanium

Grade T5 Titanium case comprises 90% titanium, 6% aluminum and 4% vanadium. 

Cyclops Sapphire

Anti-reflective magnifying cyclops lens at 6 o‘clock directly over the flying tourbillon cage.

Water Ready

A go-anywhere tourbillon with 100 meters water resistance 

Packed With Power

+120 Hours / 5 Day Power Reserve

Cyclops Sapphire

Cyclopes sapphire lens obove the tourbillon.

Black Super LumiNova®

Black luminous Super LumiNova® appears black in daylight and glows green at night. 

T5 Case

Grade 5 titanium case inspired by the aperture ring on a camera lens.

Dimensions / 41mm diameter, 10.3mm thin, 49mm lug-to-lug, 22mm lug width

Movement / K-TOU hand-wound flying tourbillon, titanium cage at 0.29 grams and 3.4mm thin, anti-magnetic silicon escapement inclusive of anchor, escape wheel and hairspring, chronometer accuracy at -4/+6 seconds per day, 19 jewels, 3.5 Hz (25,200vph), 120+ hour power reserve (5 days), blacked out aesthetic on movement main plate. Blued seconds indicator screw on tourbillon cage.

Case /Grade T5 titanium - hand polished and brushed, laser etched with camera lens aperture on case profile, fixed bezel inspired by camera lens focus ring.

Case back / Exhibition double layer anti-reflective sapphire crystal, engraved with "One's head, one's heart and one eye on the same axis."

Crown / Screw-down Grade 5 titanium with black onyx inset stone.

Dial  Crystal / Domed sapphire with multi-layer internal anti-reflective coatings, round cyclops magnifying lens over flying tourbillon aperture at 6 o’clock.

Water resistance / 100 meters.

Dial / Black with black gold applied indices, black Super-LumiNova® luminous inserts, flying tourbillon at 6 o’clock, 60-minute track

Hands / Diamond cut hour and minute hands with Super-LumiNova® luminous inserts

Straps / Black or red stitched hand/Swiss Made calf leather with camera body-inspired texture and Horage's proprietary deployant buckle.

Weight / 44 grams watch only.  64 grams with watch, strap and buckle.

Share

Notice

We and selected third parties use cookies or similar technologies as specified in the cookie policy. You can consent to the use of such technologies by closing this notice. Learn more