K2 微型自動盤機芯

K2 微型自動盤代表了我們作為高性能鐘錶製造商在機芯開發的下個階段,仰賴過去 12 年間,我們對於模組化結構的專業知識,創作屬於我們自己的核心零件模組,去除風險化的實際驗證,使我們有能力製造新的機芯。而K2機芯最先進的工程設計,可媲美頂級奢侈品牌的微型自動盤機芯,具備矽擒縱裝置和模組化設計等特殊元素。

過去12年間,K1機芯在HORAGE位於瑞士比爾的工廠内進行研發,也引領我們的製表團隊將K2機芯從理想轉化成實際。

新式微型自動盤機芯定位為低產量手工精製機芯與工業化量產機芯的混合體,結合兩者間的優勢,創造出合理的生產成本效益結合精緻的打磨裝飾與精準度並相互融合。如同K1機芯一樣,從設計到工程研發全都在Horage在瑞士比爾的工廠完成,包含最終的組裝。透過精準的掌握各個面向,我們才得以提供具有多種複雜功能卻容易入手的高階瑞士製微型自動盤機芯。這是一項史無前例的成就,也同時強化了我們團隊的技術和經驗。

 

 

The micro-rotor that packs a punch
55% Increase in winding efficiency
+72 Hour power reserve

市面上微型自動盤機芯幾乎都保留給了高端的奢侈品牌使用,且生產數量有限。

與標準的大自動盤機芯相比,它的完美設計更加困難。1950年代末推出的微型自動陀起初整合於機芯内部,而不是在最頂部上方,這樣的設計有助於實現機芯更輕薄,配置上的視覺效果也較好。然而,缺點是生產規模受限並提高了售價。首先,較小的擺陀具有較低的轉動慣量,這使得發條更難充份上鍊,但透過現代工程技術這些挑戰是可以被克服的。

像是使用高密度金屬原料,例如:鎢鋼、黄金或鉑金等貴金屬,公差值也必須要求,使一切達到臻於完美,並提供瑞士官方天文台等級的精準度及足夠的動力。

我們現在所討論的,是僅有 0.1 ~ 0.2 微米的差異!

人類平均的一根頭髮大約是在17微米起跳,你就可以想像為何要如此錙銖計較了。此外,我們還設計了超高效率的主發條,比一般的主發條更柔韌。這使得機芯的上鏈效率提高了百分之55%,提供72小時動力儲存。實際上這已超越目前大多數工業量化單發條盒的瑞士製機芯。

簡單來說,配戴在手腕上一小時相當於產生10小時的動力儲存。

模組化架構

K2是一款模組化機芯,共有三種配置-- 2.9毫米、3.3毫米和3.6毫米,可衍生出38種功能組合。首款搭載K2的Supersede系列,採3.6毫米配置,包含四種複雜功能 -- 動力儲存顯示、日期、GMT指針和日/夜指示在正中央(搭配大三針配置)。

這種設計的靈活性意味著可在不改變機芯尺寸的情况下,調整複雜功能的程度。不僅如此,Supersede機芯只有3.6毫米,高度不到10毫米(9.85毫米),對於一枚具有100米防水性能的運動錶來說,這真的超乎想像的薄。

矽游絲與矽擒縱

HORAGE所有的機芯,包含 K1、K2和K-TOU(陀飛輪)一直以來都是採用矽擒縱,相較於鋼材擒縱來說,矽擒縱更輕、效率更好,抗腐蝕性强,抗磁,不易磨耗。不但如此K2機芯提供更多優勢,像是擒縱輪和擒縱叉也都是使用矽材質。這在業界是相當罕見的一件事,只有少數大品牌才會這樣做,但對於我們這樣的小型獨立製表商來說,這可能是第一次。

究竟什麼是游絲?

在機械機芯中,有兩個主要的發條,分別為主發條和游絲。主發條則是機芯的動力來源,將原始的能量傳遞到平衡擺輪和擒縱機構。當擺輪來回擺動時,兩者將能量轉化為每小時精確的節拍,而擒縱輪和擒縱叉則轉化為可控制的脈衝-- 也就是手錶的滴噠聲。

捲曲/擴張是扁平游絲是控制擺盪的關鍵,必須要完美無暇,才能保持擺盪的一致性和機芯的準確性。矽的抗磁性、耐腐蝕性和耐溫差性使其成為游絲的最佳材料,因為受外部干擾最小,除此之外,耐用度也很重要,游絲每年至少會擺盪2億多次,因此,我們所設計的工業化機芯在設計之初就已納入考量。

打磨裝飾

作為一款介於手工精緻和工業化量產之間的高性能機芯,K2的獨特裝飾令人印象深刻,黑金電鍍加上金色字樣,主夾板上飾有日内瓦波紋,Anglage倒角及半透視切口,標誌性的格網圖案元素設計,其靈感源自HORAGE品牌商標; 包含像是日內瓦波紋,拉絲處理,倒角等裝飾,這些全都是由手工所完成的。在微型自動盤方面,則是使用鎢鋼搭配金色電鍍,加上雷射雕刻仿造出磁磚風貌,來呼應HORAGE品牌商標,同時,表面也運用手工拉絲和抛光面來處理。除了鎢鋼,根據不同專案項目,我們也還在探索運用其他貴金屬的可能性。而機芯上鑲有23顆寶石,與黑色背景形成鮮明對比,創造出一種未來主義的氛圍。

容易入手

售價方面,K2機芯也令人非常驚艷,讓我們能提供鐘錶愛好者最容易入手的瑞士製微型自動機芯。不僅如此,市面上可提供品牌使用的機芯,也缺乏像Supersede這種3.6mm配置的複雜功能機芯。推動價值一直以來都是HORAGE所堅持的,像是我們的陀飛輪一號也是市場上最實惠的瑞士製鈦金屬飛行陀飛輪。我們的目標是不斷持續努力,為我們的社群提供高性能的製錶服務。

配置

  • 2.9mm - 大三針配置或小秒針
  • 3.3mm - 大三針配置或小秒針、日期窗
  • 3.6mm - 大三針配置或小秒針、日期窗、動力儲存指示和GMT 12/24小時日夜指示

機芯規格

  • 振頻 3,5Hz / 25.200 
  • 尺寸和功能: 30mm 直徑
    高 3.6mm 本地指針\旅行地指針\大三針配置、12/24日夜指示、日期窗、動力儲存指示 
    高 3.3mm - 大三針配置或小秒針、日期窗
    高 2.9mm - 大三針配置或小秒針
  • 螺絲擺輪微調
  • 矽擒縱結構
  • +72 動力儲存
  • 微型自動盤 (金色電鍍鎢鋼)
  • (-4 / +6 秒) 瑞士官方天文台精準度 
  • 23 寶石
分享

請留意

我們的網站使用cookies,包括第三方cookies,以改善性能。你可以通過關閉本通知,同意使用這些技術。 瞭解更多

K2 MICRO-ROTOR

The K2 micro-rotor represents the next phase in movement development for us as a performance watchmaker. K2 leans on 12 years of modular engineering expertise that resulted in our core components tool kit which is essentially an inventory of heavily de-risked proven components that provide us with the ability to make new movements.  The state-of-the-art engineering of the K2 rivals the best micro-rotor movements from top industry brands and features exceptional elements like a silicon escapement and a modular design.

Over 12 years of K1 development within HORAGE’s own Skunkworks in Biel/Bienne, Switzerland guided our watchmakers and engineers as K2 went from drawing board to living, beating prototypes.

The new micro-rotor calibre bridges the gap between low production manufacture movements and industrial scale workhorses, bringing the best of both worlds with cost-effective production merging with incredible accuracy and decoration standards. Like the K1, design and engineering are done solely at Horage's facility in Biel/Bienne Switzerland, as is final assembly starting at terminage zero. By controlling all of these aspects, we can offer a high-end Swiss Made micro-rotor with multiple complications at a price that simply cannot be touched. It’s an unprecedented accomplishment that reinforces the amazing talent and experience of our team.

The micro-rotor that packs a punch
55% Increase in winding efficiency
+72 Hour power reserve

Micro-rotor movements are almost always reserved for established luxury brands and produced in limited numbers.

They’re much more difficult to design and perfect than standard automatics that have larger external rotors. Introduced in the late 1950s, micro-rotors are integrated within a movement instead of sitting on top, allowing for a thinner overall package and better view of the mechanics. There are downsides, however, which again limit the scale of production and increase prices. For starters, the smaller rotor has a lower rotational inertia, making it harder to adequately wind the mainspring, but through modern engineering these challenges can be overcome.

A heavy, dense metal must be used such as tungsten or precious metals like gold or platinum. Tolerances must also be exacting for everything to perfectly synchronize and provide both a COSC level of accuracy and adequate power reserve.

We’re talking around 0.1-0.2 microns!

A human hair starts at around 17 microns. In addition, we’ve designed an ultra-efficient mainspring that’s more pliable than the norm. This has increased the movement’s winding efficiency by 55%, allowing for a 72-hour power reserve that actually surpasses most other highly industrialized single barrel Swiss automatics.

In layman terms one hour on the wrist equates to 10 hours of power reserve generation.

Modularity

The K2 is a modular movement with 38 possible variants via three different configurations – 2.9mm, 3.3mm and 3.6mm. The first watch to house the K2 is called Supersede and will come with the 3.6mm configuration. This allows for four integrated complications – power reserve indicator, date, central GMT hand and day/night indicator (with a standard three-hand time setup).

The flexibility of this design means that complications can be changed without altering the movement’s dimensions. At only 3.6mm for the movement, Supersede comes in at under 10mm in height (9.85mm), which is incredibly thin for such a loaded sports watch with a water resistance of 100 metres.

Silicon Hairspring and Escapement

All HORAGE movements, K1, K2 and K-TOU (tourbillon), have and always have had a silicon escapement that’s lighter and more efficient than steel, extremely corrosion resistant, anti-magnetic and virtually frictionless. The K2 calibre brings even more to the table, adding a silicon hairspring to the escapement wheel and palette fork. This is already rare and limited to a handful of major brands, and is likely a first for a small independent watchmaker like us.

What exactly is a hairspring?

There are two principal springs in a mechanical movement, the mainspring and hairspring. The mainspring is the power source for the movement, transferring energy to the balance wheel and escapement. The two transform this raw energy into precise beats per hour as the balance wheel oscillates back and forth, and the escape wheel and pallet fork transform that into controlled impulses – the tick-tock of a watch.

The coiling/uncoiling of the flat hairspring within the balance wheel is what controls the oscillations, and it must be flawless to keep the oscillations consistent and the movement accurate. The anti-magnetic, corrosion and temperature resistance of silicon make it an optimal material for hairsprings as external interference is minimized. Durability is also important as a hairspring will oscillate over 200 million times per year and our industrialized movements are designed to last a lifetime.

Finishing

As a performance movement that sits between manufacture and industrial counterparts, K2 sports impressive and unique decorations. It's finished with black gold plating and yellow gold lettering, Côtes de Genève on the main bridge, anglage edging and key cutouts that show deeper areas of the movement. The grid pattern is a signature design element and was inspired by the HORAGE logo. Decorations including Côtes de Genève, brushing and anglage are all hand finished. The micro-rotor itself is gold plated tungsten with laser etched tiles resembling the HORAGE logo, and has hand brushed and polished surfaces.  Along with gold plated tungsten we also explore precious metal usage depending on the watch project. The movement has 25 jewels and many contrast well against the black background, providing a futuristic vibe.

Accessibility

One of the most impressive aspects of K2 is the price, which enables Horage to deliver the most accessible Swiss Made micro-rotor to watch enthusiast. Furthermore many of those available to brands also lack the complications of the 3.6mm variant used in Supersede. Driving value has been an ongoing theme at HORAGE as our Tourbillon 1 was the most affordable production Swiss Made titanium flying tourbillon on the market.  Our goal is to continually deliver performance watchmaking to our community.
 

Profiles

  • 2.9mm - Small Second or Centre Three Hands. 
  • 3.3mm - Small Second or Centre Three Hands and Calendar. 
  • 3.6mm - True GMT, 12/24 hour day/night Indicator, Power Reserve Indicator, Calendar and Small Seconds or Centre Three Hands.

Movement Specs

  • 3,5Hz frequency / 25.200 beats per hour
  • Dimensions and Functions: 30mm diameter
    3.6mm height (Home hand, local hand, centre second, 12/24hr day/night indicator, power reserve indicator, calendar)​
    3.3mm - Small second or centre three hands and calendar
    2.9mm - Small second or centre three hands 
  • Screw balance regulating system
  • Silicon hairspring, anchor and escape wheel 
  • +72 hour power reserve
  • Micro-rotor (Gold plated tungsten)
  • (-4 / +6 seconds) Chronometer level accuracy
  • 25 Jewels
Share

Notice

We and selected third parties use cookies or similar technologies as specified in the cookie policy. You can consent to the use of such technologies by closing this notice. Learn more